Tulip Top Gardens

Details

Date
September 11 – October 13
Frequency
Annual
Opening Hours
9:00am - 5:00pm
Address
20 Old Federal Highway, Sutton NSW 2620
Add to trip planner

About this event

As showcased on Better Homes and Gardens television show, spring at Tulip Top Gardens is a blissful haven that is a must see. Acres of stunning world class gardens framed by weeping willows, and 1000 blossoms, paints the scene for almost a million tulips, daffodils and other flowers creatively planted.

Enjoy free entertainment on selected days. Free tea or instant coffee is available from their garden cafe along with a range of hot and cold food options. Tulip Top Gardens pancake parlour set at the base of the lookout in the gardens produces aromatic coffee and sensational Dutch pancakes with a range of toppings.

The event is pooch friendly, just have doggie bags ready and a have your pooch on a lead. There are some containers and bore taps available for drinking water.

As you wander the gardens, be mesmerised by the natural habitats of Tulip Top Gardens (birds, frogs and more) along with their hand selected piped music.

Spend time in the gift shop, tasting local wines for free or enjoy the live entertainment or creative arts workshops.

Coach parking and group entry discounts, disabled and level entry access also available – all parking is free.

1

Dates

  • Wed 11 September 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Thu 12 September 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Fri 13 September 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Sat 14 September 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Sun 15 September 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Mon 16 September 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Tue 17 September 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Wed 18 September 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Thu 19 September 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Fri 20 September 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Sat 21 September 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Sun 22 September 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Mon 23 September 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Tue 24 September 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Wed 25 September 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Thu 26 September 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Fri 27 September 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Sat 28 September 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Sun 29 September 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Mon 30 September 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Tue 1 October 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Wed 2 October 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Thu 3 October 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Fri 4 October 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Sat 5 October 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Sun 6 October 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Mon 7 October 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Tue 8 October 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Wed 9 October 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Thu 10 October 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Fri 11 October 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Sat 12 October 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00
  • Sun 13 October 2024 - 09:00 - 17:00

Features

Carpark
Family Friendly
Pet Friendly - Enquire
Public Toilet
Shop / Gift Shop
Disabled access available, contact operator for details.

Contact information

Location20 Old Federal Highway, Sutton NSW 2620

Explore More

Share This

Select your desired option below to share a direct link to this page

Terms & Conditions – Caroloke Competition

  • Entry is free.
  • Only one entry per person whether you are an individual or in a group.
  • Categories are: Primary School, High School, Adults – Individual, Duet or Group.
  • There will be amazing prizes from local businesses for the winner in each category.
  • Your performance must be a Christmas Carol that is no longer than 3 minutes long.
  • Your performance must not contain any explicit language.
  • Please note, this is not a religious event.
  • Entrants must also not be professional singers. If you are a professional singer, please contact the events team on 0481 007 012 to book your performance.
  • Registrations close Friday 8th July 2022 at midday.

Terms & Conditions – CHRISTMAS DECORATING CHALLENGE

  • All entries can be dropped off at the Queanbeyan Showground on Friday 7th July 2023 between 4:30pm and 6:30pm.
  • You can only enter once in each category. i.e. 1 x Christmas Cake & 1 x Gingerbread House in your age group.
  • Cakes and gingerbread houses must not exceed 30cm in height, width and length.
  • All care will be taken while on display but we will not be responsible for any damages.
  • Cakes & gingerbread houses will be judged on decoration only.
  • All entries will be judged on Friday evening 7th July 2023 and winners will be announced at midday on the main stage on Saturday 8th July 2023.
  • All entries will be on display at the event in the building behind the Grand Stand.
  • A photo will be taken of the winners and their creations for promotional material.
  • Collection of yours entry can be done from 3pm to 5pm on Saturday 8th July unless previously organised with the QPRC events team.